Wick’s Picks: April 23-29

DAILY MUSIC PICKS

Sunday, April 23

“High Tiding”
Johnny Conqueroo (1, 2)
Washed Up

Monday, April 24

“Let’s Switch it Up”
White Denim
Let’s Switch it Up – Single

Tuesday, April 25

“Ends of the Earth”
Lord Huron
Lonesome Dreams

Wednesday, April 26

“The Highway Less Taken”
Justin Wells
Dawn in the Distance

Thursday, April 27

“Better Now”
Jericho Woods
Better Now – Single

Friday, April 28

“Turning into Water”
Maybird
Turning into Water

Saturday, April 29

“White House Road”
Tyler Childers
Live from Red Barn Radio

_________________________________________________________

MENU FOR THE WEEK AHEAD: APRIL 30-MAY 6

Sunday, April 30

Sunday Service with Restless Leg String Band and Tall Tale Nuggets at Cosmic Charlie’s

Tee Dee Young at Tee Dee’s Bluegrass Progressive Club

Monday, May 1

Grateful Monday w/ Lee Owen at Cosmic Charlie’s

Tuesday, May 2

N/A

Wednesday, May 3

Angela Perley & The Howlin’ Moons w/ Magnolia Boulevard at The Burl

Thursday, May 4

Trucker Hat Coalition w/ Monolithic and Big Atomic at Best Friend Bar

Elizabeth Cook w/ Darrin Bradbury and Maggie Lander at The Burl

Friday, May 5

Town Mountain (1) at Cosmic Charlie’s

Tyler Childers  w/ Luna and the Mountain Jets  and Geno Seale at The Burl (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, May 6

Driftwood Gypsy at the Wildcat Market

Grayson Jenkins w/ Dan Conn and the Travelin Kind and Derek Spencer (1) at The Burl

Paul K and the Killer Elite w/ Sunny Cheeba at Cosmic Charlie’s

Mountain Tribute w/ Alanna Fugate, Robert Overbee, Jory Bowling and Coby Langham at Al’s Bar

_________________________________________________________

To leave your own suggestions for song of the day comment below or reach out to us on Facebook (@bigbluetunes) or Twitter/Instagram (wickstromwrites). Also, you can now keep updated with Wick’s Picks daily on Spotify by following the #WicksPicks 2017 playlist.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s