Wick’s Picks: May 7-13

DAILY MUSIC PICKS

Sunday, May 7

“I Wanna Be A Dog”
Dawg Yawp (1)
Two Hearted – EP

Monday, May 8

“Beta Star”
The Suitcase Junket (1)
Pile Driver

Tuesday, May 9

“The Real Deal”
The Deslondes
The Deslondes

Wednesday, May 10

“Come On and Move Me”
Monarchs
Those Words, Those Frames

Thursday, May 11

“MRG”
The New Mastersounds
Ten Years On

Friday, May 12

“Yellow Sun”
The Raconteurs
Broken Boy Soldier

Saturday, May 13

“In and Out of Love”
The Harpoonist & The Axe Murderer
A Real Fine Mess

_________________________________________________________

MENU FOR THE WEEK AHEAD: MAY 14-20

Sunday, May 14

Sunday Service with Restless Leg String Band

Monday, May 15

Gaelynn Lea at Cosmic Charlie’s

Tuesday, May 16

The Blasters at Cosmic Charlie’s

Jason Kutchma, Arlo Mckinley, Bryan Minks and Derek Spencer at The Burl

Wednesday, May 17

Vandaveer at The Lincoln Purchase

Thursday, May 18

Warren Byrom & Fabled Canelands, Wes Sourd and Quint’s Revenge at The Burl

Friday, May 19

The Moonshiner’s Ball (May 19-21 in Irvine, KY)

Airpark and Adam Chaffins at Willie’s Locally Known

Bendigo Fletcher, Ona and Short & Co. at The Burl

Misty Mountain String Band at Cosmic Charlie’s

Saturday, May 20

The Moonshiner’s Ball (May 19-21 in Irvine, KY)

R.Ring, Red Mouth and Western Movies at The Green Lantern

Joslyn & The Sweet Compression and Attempt at The Burl

_________________________________________________________

To leave your own suggestions for song of the day comment below or reach out to us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Also, you can now keep updated with Wick’s Picks daily on Spotify by following the #WicksPicks 2017 playlist.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s