Wick’s Picks: May 14-20

DAILY MUSIC PICKS

Sunday, May 14

“Rebel Heart”
The Shelters
The Shelters

Monday, May 15

“Something in the Water”
Pokey LaFarge
Something in the Water

Tuesday, May 16

“Sir Bruce the Hungry”
Matt Fassas
Inferno

Wednesday, May 17

“Long Hot Summer Days”
The 23 String Band (1)
Catch 23

Thursday, May 18

“Revival”
Jamestown Revival
Utah

Friday, May 19

“The Denial Twist”
The White Stripes
Get Behind Me Satan

Saturday, May 20

“On The Ropes”
The Honeycutters
On The Ropes

_________________________________________________________

MENU FOR THE WEEK AHEAD: MAY 21-27

Sunday, May 21

Legendary Shack Shakers at Cosmic Charlie’s

J. Roddy Walston and The Business with The Quaker City Night Hawks at The Burl

Monday, May 22

Grateful Monday at Cosmic Charlie’s

The Big Drops with Lylak and Buck the Taxidermist at The Burl

Tuesday, May 23

Wednesday, May 24

Thursday, May 25

The Sway album release with Derek Spencer and Kristofer Bentley at The Burl

Friday, May 26

Elise Davis with Maggie Lander at Cosmic Charlie’s

The Giving Tree Band with Caleb Long at Willie’s Locally Known

The Vandoliers with Reese McHenry at The Burl

Grits & Soul present A Tribute to The Band at The Burl

Saturday, May 27

Tahlsound Music Festival with Newtown, ATTEMPT, Joslyn & The Sweet Compression, The Kentucky Hoss Cats, Coleslaw, The Recipe for Gamma Rays and The Forthlins at Oleika Shrine Temple

Jim Lauderdale at Willie’s Locally Known

Ancient Warfare with Twin Limb at The Burl

FatBox with Driftwood Gypsy at Cosmic Charlie’s

_________________________________________________________

To leave your own suggestions for song of the day comment below or reach out to us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Also, you can now keep updated with Wick’s Picks daily on Spotify by following the #WicksPicks 2017 playlist.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s