Wick’s Picks: May 21-27

DAILY MUSIC PICKS

Sunday, May 21

“Can’t Go Home”
Good Old War
Come Back as Rain

Monday, May 22

“Mountain Sound”
Of Monsters and Men
My Head is an Animal

Tuesday, May 23

“You Make Me”
Cory Branan
The No-Hit Wonder

Wednesday, May 24

“Little Lion Man”
Mumford and Sons
Sigh No More

Thursday, May 25

“3’s & 7’s”
Queens of the Stone Age
Era Vulgaris

Friday, May 26

“Best of Me”
The Spikedrivers (1)
Sunset Motel

Saturday, May 27

“Dirty Hound”
Cicada Rhythm
Cicada Rhythm

_________________________________________________________

MENU FOR THE WEEK AHEAD: MAY 28 TO JUNE 3

Sunday, May 28

Sundy Best at The Burl

He’s Dead Jim, Them God Damn Bangs and Sempervivi at The Burl

Restless Leg String Band at Cosmic Charlie’s

Monday, May 29

Grateful Monday at Cosmic Charlie’s

Tee Dee Young at Tee Dee’s Bluegrass Progressive Club

Tuesday, May 30

Happy Hour Yoga with Yoginiliv

SuicideGirls: Blackheart Burlesque at Cosmic Charlie’s

Wednesday, May 31

Valley Queen with Magnolia Boulevard at The Burl

Thursday, June 1

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers with The Other Brothers at The Burl

Lauryn Hill tribute at Cosmic Charlie’s

Joshua Powell & The Great Train Robbery, Isle of Eight and Party Bird at Al’s Bar

Friday, June 2

Driftwood Gypsy, Restless Leg String Band, Magnolia Boulevard and more at Al’s Bar (pre-Supermoon Music & Arts Festival block party)

Coralee & The Townies at Moondance Amphitheater

Saturday, June 3

Sean Whiting, Foxtrot & The Get Down and The Wrong Party at The Burl

Terrapin Tortuga (Joe Schlaak and Ishi Wooton of Restless Leg String Band) at Minglewood

Johnny Conqueroo, Non Compliant and more at Best Friend Bar (Girlsgirlsgirls Burritos one year anniversary celebration)

Grayson Jenkins at Henry Clay’s Public House

_________________________________________________________

To leave your own suggestions for song of the day comment below or reach out to us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Also, you can now keep updated with Wick’s Picks daily on Spotify by following the #WicksPicks 2017 playlist.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s